Understanding Locked Pathways Follow
To ensure the integrity of pathway content associated with rules and conditional logic, pathways can be locked by Vivify Support to prevent editing. When a pathway is locked, all content associated with the pathway is read-only. Locking a pathway prevents editing of all content, including, health tips, videos, and questions.
In this article
Locked patient pathways are read-only, which means you will not be able to edit any of the pathway information. A lock icon will appear to the right of the pathway name, so you can easily identify which pathways are locked (see Example 1). In a patient’s record, when searching in the Available list by program or pathway name, locked pathways will not appear in the list of options (see Example 2). Patients will receive locked pathways when they are assigned a program that has the locked pathways, but locked pathways cannot be selected and assigned to a patient. Locked pathways can still be seen in Content > Pathways.
The following conditions apply to existing pathways on the patient's profile:
- If a pathway was not locked at the content level before it was added to the patient, it will function as it did previously without the lock functionality. But, if the pathway becomes locked in Content > Pathway, then is deleted from the patient and re-added to the patient, the lock functionality will be visible.
- If a pathway is not locked but has locked questions, when the pathway is added to a patient’s pathway, it will function as it did previously without the lock functionality.
Locked content pathways are read-only, which means you will not be able to edit the pathway information. Content Administrators can edit the pathway schedule for locked non rule-based pathways if they have been given the permission setting (see Example 4). If a pathway is rule based, editing will not be available regardless of the content administrator permission settings.
In Content > Pathways, the Content Administrator will see the lock icon in the following locations (see Example 3):
- Published and Unpublished Pathways lists
- Above the Edit icon
- To the right of questions
Example 5: Edit Pathway Schedule Not Available for Locked Rule Based Pathways
Can the Care Team edit questions in unlocked pathways?
Pathways that are locked can only be edited by Vivify Support. Content Administrators are no longer permitted to edit question text in pathways, but for pathways that are unlocked, they can edit the schedule and alert level of questions.
Can the Care Team edit the schedule of locked pathways?
Depending on the Care Ream member's permissions, they may be able to edit the schedule of locked pathways that are not rule based. Contact support for schedule adjustments for rule-based locked pathways. If a pathway is rule based, it will have the label Rule Based to the right of the title in the Published or Unpublished Pathways list.
Can the Care Team change a locked question's alert level?
Care Team members can change a questions alert level in the patient's profile on the Patient Pathways page. Content Administrators can change a questions alert level on the Content > Pathways page.
What is a rule-based pathway?
A rule-based pathway has associated rules that control how the pathway functions. If a rule-based pathway schedule is changed, it can prevent dependent pathways from presenting to the patient as a part of their program. For example, a pathway for daily exercise reminders may be added to a patient's program only after they answer yes to a question that asks them how often they exercise.