How To Delete a Patient Pathway Follow
When you delete a Pathway from a patient, it is only removed from that patient and not all patients. The Pathway will still be available in Content>Pathways for Content Administrators to manage. Removing a Pathway from a patient means that the Pathway will no longer be sent to them during their monitoring program.
As a Care Team member, to delete a Pathway from a patient:
- On the Patients page, click the patient with a Pathway you want to delete.
The Patient Profile page opens.
- On the Patient Profile page, click the Pathways tab.
- In the Active Patient Pathways list, click (to highlight) the Pathway you want to delete.
- Click Status, and then click Delete.
A confirmation message appears.
- Click Delete.
The Pathway is removed from the patient.