Marking a Kit as Lost Follow
If you have Kit Administrator permissions, you can click the menu and mark a kit as lost, which removes the kit from the Ship/Pickup page without deleting it.
When you mark a kit as lost, it doesn't remove the kit from the Logistics Portal. So, if the kit is later returned or found, then the Logistics team can mark the kit as received on the Logistics Portal Patient Pick Up page in order to complete the pick up process.
Note: This information only applies if you are utilizing Vivify Logistics.
The kit will no longer appear on the Ship/Pickup page, but you will see it on the Kits page with a status of Lost.