Text Messages (BYOD Service Level) Follow
A patient participating in the BYOD program will receive a welcome text message and reminders if they are overdue for their Pathway responses. On the Invites page, Care Team members can view text message history. The history information includes when the patient received an invitation or Pathway text message and when the patient clicked the link for an invitation or Pathway text message. The text message history also appears in the patient’s profile history.
The following types of text messages exist in the BYOD program:
When a Care Team member assigns the BYOD service level to a patient, the patient will receive a text message and an email. The text message asks the patient if they want to participate in the program, and then they can click a link to open the application in the browser.
“Would you like to participate in Vivify Health’s mobile care check platform?”
The text messages are separated when they exceed the 160-character limit, so a patient is not confused when they receive multiple text messages.
During the BYOD program, if a patient is overdue for responding to their Pathway, they will receive a reminder text message.
The invite reminder text messages are sent several times to remind patients to begin the program. The reminder text message includes the patient’s first name and the number of messages, so the patient has a personal experience as opposed to a spam text message.
Patients can send a STOP text message in response to the Pathway due text message. After this occurs, when the Pathway is due and the system tries to send a text message, an alert will be generated to inform the Clinician that the patient has replied with STOP to the Pathway. The Clinician also has instructions to inform the patient to continue text messages. The patient must text START to resume messages. If the patient texted STOP when being invited, the patient is Opted out and will not receive any new text messages.
Following is an example of the Text Message History that is available on the Invites page:
Following is an example of the STOP text message alert that appears for Care Team members on the Monitoring page:
On the Invites page, you can click on the row of an invitee to view the Text Message History. This functionality allows you to see when an invitation was sent, when reminders were sent, when a patient clicked an invitation link, and if a patient blocked messages.